Mid Life Crisis

by tamisawyer

I think I may be going through a mid life crisis. I am not sure but it occurred to me the other day that a lot of behavioral things that I am going through are simply just not the old me and in reality are way out there for me. For instance……I have decided I am definitely getting a tattoo. I think my husband is actually even on board with it. I asked him if he would get the exact same tattoo as me and he has not answered that specific question yet but he did say that he thought it sounded okay for me to get one. Being the guy that he is and always on point he did express his concerns about not being sure if I could while I was on probation (if I am on probation) although I have no idea what that would have to do with it. So that being said, the scales of justice are going to be appearing on a certain part of my body, where it rightfully belongs, and that is all I am going to say about that.

I was also noticing the music that I am down loading, listening too, and loving I might add. While music is a great thing, when on earth did I decide to start listening to so much Miley Cyrus, Jay-Z, Justin Timberlake, Katy Perry, Lady GaGa, Eminem…I mean, really, a few short months ago I didn’t even know these people existed, and now I can tell you the words to all of their songs.

And I am mean. There is no other way to put it. I am so so so mean. I have a very short fuse, I tell everyone exactly what I think, I have no tolerance for ridiculous behavior and will tell someone so, the list goes on and on.

So as I was talking to Megan last night explaining this to her she informed me that I need 3 things. Jesus, a shrink, and some pills and I will be just fine, and return quickly to my old self! So I am going to try 2 of those 3 things she mentioned. Because when I realized this behavior lately is getting out of control it occurred to me that I had cold turkey went off all of my hormones when I got here because they wouldn’t let me have my bio identical (compounded all natural ones) and since my doctor, whom I love, had told me at one time that the goal would eventually to get me off of them completely that it would be okay. I made the decision this week to call my doctor who freaked out because I had cold turkey went off of them and she described to a T what I have been feeling and proceeded to tell me that it was the worst thing I could have ever done and of course it is now catching up with me because my body is completely depleted at this point.

So off to medical I will go on Monday to get what she told me to have them prescribe me. I love my doctor by the way, she’s amazing. Hopefully, the old me will soon return!

So stay tuned and I will let you know if I am still having a mid life crises in a month or so or if it is in fact simply my lack of rational thinking due to no hormones that has caused this irrational thinking:)

